Military Hotrod Club For our members in the Armed Forces

New airman here...at sheppard for now...

Search this Thread

Old 02-05-2012, 12:00 AM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default New airman here...at sheppard for now...

Hey all its been a while since I have posted. Main reason is I went into BMT November 15th. It was a great experience. I am a reservist and will be working out of McGuire AFB. I am a police officer outside in the civilian world so I wanted to come into the AF to learn something that I can use on the outside rather than security forces which wouldn't really teach me much more than I already have been taught.
Anyway I am in tech school at Sheppard training to be a crew chief on the KC-10's. I just started class and am trying to keep up on my work so I can get the best grades I can.
I have seen a few Ls1's and Lt1's riding around the base, as well as a few mustangs. Anyone on here own any of those cars?
I will only be here until March or else I would have had my baby shipped to me.
Well I just wanted to check in and say hi.
Old 02-20-2012, 03:17 PM
TECH Enthusiast

my advice switch someone for travis, mcguire blows. im a kc10 crew chief also. if mr. goldener is still there talkin **** about how the kc135 is the best give him hell. lol
Old 02-20-2012, 08:56 PM
11 Second Club

when I went there for ammo tech school I never noticed any LSX cars but I wasn't into cars at all at the time, I hear there's a lot of vettes with straight pipes though. It isn't too bad there but all I went off base for was beef jerky and strip club.
Old 02-21-2012, 09:03 PM
NKAWTG...N

Originally Posted by usafws6
...how the kc135 is the best give him hell. lol
-135 is still the best.

Except no FE, air conditioning, fancy airliner headphones, receiver capable (most of em)...eh -135 still rocks though.
Old 02-24-2012, 12:33 AM
Teching In

+1, Travis is muuuuuuch better than MDL. (I've been at Travis for 6 years and am just now PCSing due to retraining)