Appearance & Detailing Interior & Exterior Appearance Modifications
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Ok, I'm a noob to appearance mods. What should I do?

Search this Thread

Old 05-03-2004, 05:17 PM
TECH Junkie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default Ok, I'm a noob to appearance mods. What should I do?

My car is a Sebring Silver 2002 Camaro.

Current appearance mods are as follows:
17x9 and 17x11 Black ZR1 (GS) wheels w/ machined lip
Clear corner lenses, clear rear corner lenses (on the rear fender)
Painted head light mod (black)

Future or in process appearance mods:
Dark (5%) tinted windows
Black GS hash stripe
Painted LS6 intake and valve covers (Gloss black)
Hidden wire mod (drilled hole, not cutting wires)
Black "Berger" panel
Painted calipers

Does this sound like a good plan to you? What else would you do, or what would you do differently? I currently have the !grille mod, and am undecided how I want to deal with this. I am leaning toward filling in the existing grill holes and installing "gutter guard" in the holes. Every once in a while, I think about a WW grille insert painted black, or a Stull type billet grille, whatcha think?

Thanks, Shawn
Old 05-03-2004, 05:51 PM
Motorboater

some pics would help. your description is good but its so much easier to suggest things when looking at the car.

well first i'd say how about hood and spoiler. my fav spoiler is the good old SS spoiler.

hoods..there's that sweet raised SS hood, the 4" cowl like I have, ultra Z hoods all kinds of stuff.

maybe polish those calipers and just paint the bracket only..that would look pimpin with black wheels on silver car.

on that intake manifold..i'd match it to the car in silver metallic instead of black. black on the valve covers is an easy way to make them nicer though, go with that.

there's a start, who's next
Old 05-03-2004, 05:52 PM
Motorboater

oh on the grill..i'd fill the holes..that's what i had hacker do when he painted the car.