Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Zaino VS Maguires NXT.

Search this Thread

Old 06-16-2004, 03:49 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Zaino VS Maguires NXT.

OK, i've been polishing with Zaino for 2 years on my black TA. Looks awesome however the words out about the new Maguires NXT wax. People are dropping Zaino, and saying it gives it a deeper look. esp on black cars. Has anyone that used Zaino tried NXT and stuck with it? your thoughts...
Old 06-16-2004, 03:53 PM
TECH Addict

Most any product will give a deeper look than Zaino. It's just not what Zaino is about.

I have used both and don't necessarily care for NXT, but at the same time I don't use Zaino on anything but light colored cars, either.

Remember, the deepest, darkest shine and color will come from proper prep work...like claying and polishing. The last step product will only make a 5% difference after that.
Old 06-16-2004, 04:50 PM
On The Tree

The NXT is easy and comes off quick. Looks great for about 2 car washes and then no more beading???. And when I was ussing Mother's Carbanara(?) wax, it lasted for months, and I had to dawn wash the car 4 times or so to get off the mother's. So the NXT is the easiest wax/polish I have used, but it and water beading just doesnt last very long.
Good luck
Old 06-16-2004, 05:00 PM
Teching In

that's pretty much my understanding of it. the NXT gives a great look, but doesn't last.
Old 06-16-2004, 05:02 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 46 Likes on 31 Posts