Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Fiberglass Dash?

Search this Thread

Old 05-14-2006, 10:00 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Fiberglass Dash?

Has anyone seen an actual camaro fiberglass dash with everything functional? I'm talking about the headlight controls, the gauges surround, the cd player and AC control area, and the vents actually cut-out..I'm trying to get out of working with a fiberglass one without the stuff the way i want it... But i have no knowledge of them..I'm lookin too some custom gauge placement and do away with the passenger side air bag area for a my own car computer..Any help anyone could offer would be great and much appericated
Old 05-15-2006, 05:39 AM
TECH Enthusiast

I was thinking about this on my way yo work today, any information would be great.
Old 05-15-2006, 06:09 AM
TECH Fanatic

vfn makes one

http://www.vfnfiberglass.com/site.htm
Old 05-15-2006, 12:29 PM
Launching!

I have one on the way but it is for a pure drag car. The VFN piece requires fabrication as it will not mount the same as stock (ie, you'll need dzus fasteners or some other way to bolt it in).

At least that is what I gathered from the nice lady from VFN that I spoke with. I'll let you know for sure in about 5 weeks when it arrives.
Old 05-15-2006, 12:57 PM
Teching In