Appearance & Detailing Interior & Exterior Appearance Modifications

Need Advice!?!?!

Search this Thread

Old 01-15-2007, 12:49 AM
TECH Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Angry Need Advice!?!?! (PICS INSIDE...more added)

When I bought my car a year ago or so, I noticed in one section of my paint that it was faint. It has been pissing me off ever since, and I want to do something about it. My question is, what do you think I can do?? I have a pc, and all kinds of compounds, do you think I can get it looking better, or will I have to repaint?

Here are the pics....THERE ARE MORE PICS BELOW IN POST #9 !!!!

Pic 1

Pic 2

Any suggestions are welcome, and also the reason I didn't put it in the Body work section is because I really hope I don't have to do it that way, because i am a noob when it comes to body work.....

Last edited by firebirdman469; 01-16-2007 at 03:30 PM.
Old 01-15-2007, 10:55 AM
TECH Regular

I guess no one can help me??? This sucks ....
Old 01-15-2007, 02:04 PM
Customizing Director

Received 4 Likes on 2 Posts

Its hard to tell by that picture, but I would try some rubbing compound then polish. If that doesn't help you could possibly wet sand it then repeat the top steps.
Old 01-15-2007, 08:12 PM
TECH Regular

Originally Posted by MadIceV8
Its hard to tell by that picture, but I would try some rubbing compound then polish. If that doesn't help you could possibly wet sand it then repeat the top steps.
Ok, I think I will try some 3M stuff i have laying around. I will hit it with my pc, and then try some of the random polishes I have laying around. I think I also have some PoorBoys SSR2.5 laying around too.

I know this may be a stupid question, but will light wet sanding the area wreck my paint? I am not familiar with doing this, nor have I ever seen it done. If it doesn't hurt.....then can I just polish and buff the original shine back, or is there more involved???

Thanks again guys!!
Old 01-15-2007, 10:38 PM
TECH Regular