Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Vig TCC Slipping?

Search this Thread

Old 01-27-2010, 10:57 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Vig TCC Slipping?

Tranny has approx. 5K on it. Vig 2800 was installed at that time. I very recently have been getting a mild slip with a moderate bump on the gas while in OD/ tcc lockup . maybe 200-400 at most , though I do not stay in it when I feel the slip start. Quick trans info: Raybestos clutches , Z-pack 3/4, Alto wide red band (new re. input Drum) round out the frictions. Sonnax pinless fwd acc, sonnax stator shaft, .490 boost valve w/ superior "blue" spring , beast shell , new sprags & bearings , and Sonnax 2nd & Superior 4th servos cover the major hard part hard part upgrades. TCC PWM is diabled as well.
Well respected local trans guy assisted me w/ the build. I dont think anything simple was overlooked , but i am no trans expert. I got to warm up on a 4t60e w/ a flared "stovepipe" which now has 30k and no probs.I am resonably familiar w/ 4l60e basics , GM tech manual was very helpfull there.
When punched on a roll in third (tcc unlocked) rpms come up to 2800 to 3000 and hold which makes me think the 3/4 pack is ok and that the tcc is the culprit on the slip. I still get a good solid feeling lockup , just now there is some slip starting . Trans didn't have any real issues prior and related valves inside looked fine. Converter issue ? Trans issue ? Does not feel like the pcm is pulling lockup. Would a line pressure check be the next step? Also have 6 quarts of Redline D4 syn. mixed in w/ castrol fluid as of 1500 miles ago.
Old 01-28-2010, 12:05 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts