Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Newest old Sponsor checking in!

Old 08-12-2011, 11:30 AM
FormerVendor

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Newest old Sponsor checking in!

Hey gang,

I thought I would take a few minutes to introduce myself since I've been posting again here recently. I'm Gilbert. I own and operate ACE Racing Transmissions. We are located in the Dallas Fort worth area. Specifically in Garland, Texas.

I have been a Sponsor on Tech in the past, got away from that and went a different direction. I've spent a bunch of time at the race tracks as a Crew Chief and Tuner on some pretty fast cars. I'm currently the Race Director of the Outlaw Top Sportsman series here in North Texas. We run a 4.70 index on an 1/8 mile racetrack.

I am the Crew Chief and Tuner of Clint Satterfields S-10 ProMod truck. We run a 782 cid mountain motor on 4 rather large nitrous systems.

I also Tune Mike McGraws Top Sportsman 2002 Camaro. That car sports a 632 inch mill on one system.

I was hired to manage the Powerglide / transmission program in Tom Malouf's Outlaw 10.5 Mustang in '09. That car sported a Proline 632" motor with twin 94mm Pro Mod turbos on M5 fuel. We went as fast as 4.38 @ 178 at 3,240 lbs. We campaigned it in the Texas Outlaw 10.5 series we called King of the Hill.

I've done extensive research and development on the 60e and 80e among other transmissions. I have extensive depth in the industry and am proud to say I have relationships with the best of the best transmission builders nationwide.

If you need anything feel free to give me a shout! I'll do my best to be on the boards here and at Tech in order to help you guys with stuff that comes up.

Thanks for the bandwidth!

g
Old 08-17-2011, 09:17 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thumbs up