Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

4l60e + nitrous

Search this Thread

Old 07-29-2013, 08:06 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 4l60e + nitrous

Just finished doing a heads/cam swap on my 98 c5 with 137k miles, sprayed one bottle so far on 100 shot before I did the swap and had no issues, sprayed another bottle with 150 jets and I had some breakinf up issues halfway down the track but I was running shorter tires so I'm thinking with my tune I had in the car for my street tires the trans didn't know when to shift based on the mph and rpm, but I'm really wanting to know is how long can I expect my trans to live with spraying the occasional 150 shot at the track? Car also has a yank ss4000 stall and tranny cooler, trans temps run around 180-185 most the time but can get around 200 after burnouts and runs down the track
Old 07-29-2013, 08:32 PM
TECH Resident

Running smaller tires can be an issue my friend with based on what your tune is set for. Im no expert but i know that when i used my hypertech i could change rpms for the vehicle to shift. I went 6400 rpms or 6500 i cant remember and on my tuner i changed the computer to shift 1-3 mph high for each gear and when i first took it out it did that because i didnt have it set right for my tires.