Automotive Careers Looking for an automotive job or employees?

Looking for employment in Ohio...

Old 08-06-2007, 03:30 PM
TECH Resident

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Default Looking for employment in Ohio...

Currently I have 2 jobs and am trying to upgrade 1 of them. I am looking to become an apprentice, or a "grunt" and work my way up someplace. I really looking for something automotive related / custom fab, etc. I am one class away from my associates degree as an automotive technician (class always interferes with other classes) and I earned my certificate from a 2 year school for machining.

I have been currently working for the last 4 years as an apprentice / tech. in a small, one owner repair shop with jobs ranging from oil changes, Engine tear-down / rebuild (nothing performance) to vintage car overhaul. I have been working for the last 7 years in a family owned landscaping business, and part time for 5 years in another landscaping company (friend of family's co.), and a few lawn jobs of my own. I have been working w/ cars since I was 3 helping my dad clean parts and sandblast when I was really little, to working on 4 project cars (complete frame off restorations on some, performance hot rods on others) not including my "bolt on" car (for now, lol).