Cadillac CTS-V 2004-2007 (Gen I) The Caddy with an Attitude...

Critique My Setup: Twin Turbo LS6 CTS-V (Sorry, this is long...)

Search this Thread

Old 10-04-2012, 05:43 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Critique My Setup: Twin Turbo LS6 CTS-V (Sorry, this is long...)

Hey everybody, I don't know for sure if this post belongs here or somewhere else (Forced Induction, maybe?), but I'm looking for advice on a project I am planning.

I’m fairly knowledgeable in the ways of good ole SBC Chevy technology, but LS engines and forced induction are fairly unexplored waters for me. As a med student, I am still very much in the research (aka “I’m way too poor for this”) stage. But I start my residency next year, so the poverty hurdle should be cleared soon. Plus, as a budding medical professional, my obsessive personality can’t help but research every possible aspect of a project before moving on it. This is why I’m posting about this without having bought any parts yet. So, if you don’t mind helping a newbie out, let me know what you think of not only my equipment choices, but of my thought process. Also, as a warning, this is rather long, so if your attention span is short, you might pass.