Cadillac CTS-V 2004-2007 (Gen I) The Caddy with an Attitude...

Underdrive Pulleys for '05 CTS-V

Old 06-12-2007, 11:25 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Underdrive Pulleys for '05 CTS-V

Okay so I'm not a rookie to LS1tech but I just like to get the advice of those who know. I've have my CTS-V since December and I'm slowly making some mods. The '05 CTS-V is essentially the old Z06 engine so I don't see why an ASP underdrive pulley made for the Vette will not work on the '05 Vee?

So questions:

Has anyone done this mod to a Vee?

Are there any issues with this that I should be aware of?

Why don't vendors such as LMPerformance and TByrne, etc. sell the pulleys on there sites and advertise them for the CTS-V as well?

Thanks for your help!
Wingsfan4ever

2000 Camaro SS/ SLP (Too many mods to name)
2005 Cadillac CTS-V (Magnaflow catback, Granatelli MAF, Volant CAI)
Old 06-13-2007, 08:36 AM
Staging Lane

Im kinda new to the whole vette thing. But I have a question to you about the MAF that you put in. Do you see or feel anything or was it a waste of money? The other thing is you might get a better response posting on www.cadillacforums.com. Most of the members there are the memebers here but, they spend more time over there.

Gene
Old 06-13-2007, 11:07 AM
TECH Enthusiast

I'd like to know that answer also, as I'm going to eventually run out of bolt-on's.

Also for the MAF questions: I have an '05, and it was my impression that we have an 85mm MAF, just like the C5Z. Is there any benefit going to a grannetelli, or SLP MAF?

-Chris
Old 06-13-2007, 10:52 PM
Teching In