Chevrolet Camaro 1967-2002 The forum for diehard Camaro fans

2000 SS Camaro LQ9 build!!!!HELP

Search this Thread

Old 08-03-2015, 05:43 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Lightbulb 2000 SS Camaro LQ9 build!!!!HELP

Ok guys I'm new to this. I need some serious help I'm trying to build a bad *** lq9 camaro. I will be adding a ProCharger later, so can you keep that in mind. What I'm looking for is 550-600rwhp all motor n/a. So later when I add my ProCharger w/aftermarket pulleys I should be looking at 1000-1100rwhp (hopefully). So I currently have the complete lq9 I pulled out of a Cadillac. What is the biggest bore/stroke I can get out of the stock bottom end? I here I can do a 454 since it's a iron block is that true? Not too many people went pass 421 or 427. Why? What's my max bore I can do? The car is going to be used to do high speed highway pulls. So daily driver/strip. What transmission and RearEnd setup would you recommend? What are some great heads you would recommend? And is 550rwhp n/a enough hp needed to make a 1000rwhp with a ProCharger on pump gas? Thinking a f1x but I love the i1 cause of its programmable boost controller. Please anything helps no smart remarks like I said I'm new to ls not new to cars. Reasonable price im not a millionaire. Thanks in advance
Old 08-03-2015, 06:44 AM
TECH Senior Member

Received 15 Likes on 15 Posts

If you wanna build the car for 550-600 rwhp n/a it will not work well when adding the blower.
Old 08-26-2015, 09:38 PM
11 Second Club

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts