Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Hacked Up Harness... Need Help to ID Wires

Search this Thread

Old 12-15-2009, 04:53 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hacked Up Harness... Need Help to ID Wires

This is my first attempt at building a stand alone harness, unfortunately the guy who pulled the Engine and Trans decided to cut the harness into 3 pieces. It’s a 4.8L/4L60E from a 2004 Silverado 2wd. I think I just about have it figured out other than 2 wires... does anyone know where the pink wire in pin 63 on the green side of the computer goes?? It is assigned for fluid pressure and it either goes to E or N on the round plug on the Trans but because both of those wires are pink I can't tell for sure (I'm guessing the other pink wire from the trans connector will be connected to switched power??). Also on the green side of the PCM, a Brown and White wire in pin 46 is for a MIL control??? It goes to the I/P harness on the 2004 application. What do I do with this wire; I don't see a connector for it?? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!
Old 12-15-2009, 11:37 AM
TECH Veteran

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

PIN 63 on the green goes to Transmission Fluid Pressure Switch Signal A

PIN 46 on the green side is in fact your MIL. I would believe just run that to a simple light. So whenever your PCM throws a code you will be able to know it.
Old 12-17-2009, 05:43 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Ok Thank you for the reply, that helps me with the MIL connector... does anyone know if the computer sends a + signal or a - signal to activate the light???