Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

LS7 E30 M3 Project

Search this Thread

Old 04-19-2012, 09:26 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LS7 E30 M3 Project

Hey Guys,

As you can tell from my post count I am a new member and new to the LS world. I have been working on cars for 17 years and have a pretty good understanding of the basics but this experience is with VW/AUDI/BMW's although the time has come to move on.

I previously had an S54 on DTA S100, OEM CSL box, etc. for the E30 M3 but the cost of modding and the reliability of the set up compared to the results were troubling and that is essentially why I sold that off and I have a LS7 on the way. I have almost everything sorted out with the LS7 from an oiling, fueling, wiring stand point although there are a few things I am still searching for. I am looking for a front drive system that relocates the alternator down low, maybe where the AC was as I am not going to use that. I have found a bunch of FDS's but none that really put the accessories down low and compact. Do you guys have any suggestions on this?

I am also working on selecting a company to make the harness, right now I am working with Speed Scene and it looks as though they were or maybe a still are a site sponsor. Does anyone have any experience with them first hand? Or do you recommend another shop? I would really like to have a mil-spec connector at the firewall but Speed Scene does not do this. I also do not like the plastic split loom wire mold and would prefer to go with a braided loom. I have also spoken to Current Performance Wiring and they will do braided loom but not a mil-spec.

I will post some pictures of the project shortly and thanks for any pointers!

Sam
Old 04-19-2012, 10:23 AM
TECH Addict

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Sounds like a fun project!