Conversions & Swaps LSX Engines in Non-LSX Vehicles
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

what should I take for my conversion?

Search this Thread

Old 12-14-2012, 03:00 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default what should I take for my conversion?

I will be pulling a built motor and tranny out of a 04 chevy hd and I am wondering what all I should take. Heres what I plan on if there is somthing im missing please let me know.
Motor
Tranny
Harness for engine and tranny
Computer
Also it is a drive by wire should I take the pedal
Fuel pump
I would like to spend as little as possible on the swap so if there is somthing im missing or some words of wisdom please post up. Thanks
This will be going in a chevelle will the truck harness work how much modding will the harness need and if I decide to have someone do it what guys do you recommend?
Old 12-14-2012, 03:12 PM
Teching In

Take my advice with a grain of salt as I've never done it before, but from reading around here I'd say:

-Yes grab the pedal.
-Harness modifications will depend on you. If switching to a car manifold/TB, then the harness requires some re-work, and of course going into such an old car you can eliminate a lot of stuff.
Old 12-14-2012, 03:21 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 31 Likes on 28 Posts

if you dont know what you are pulling, stop and search a little more. this will save you much heartache and money later down the road.

i know this from experience
Old 12-14-2012, 03:57 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Ive done plenty of research I just wanted to check with people that may have some things that I did not read on, or maybe some tips that people ran accross when they did there own swap.
Old 12-14-2012, 04:09 PM
Launching!

what are ur plans with it?turbo?leave it stock?what trans r u using?like stated above are u keeping the dbw and truck intake although i dont think the truck intake would fit under the hood without a cowl. would help with what to take
Old 12-14-2012, 04:31 PM
TECH Addict