Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

LS1 in S13 240sx Speedo problem

Search this Thread

Old 05-14-2014, 06:34 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LS1 in S13 240sx Speedo problem

I've been driving my car for 3 months without a working speedo. I have not found any new info on how to make it work, other than on the site I put a link to at
https://www.circuitlab.com/circuit/7...edo-converter/

Has anyone tried this? I would like someone who knows something about electronics to "decode" or explain to me what is being done in this circuit, and break it down to which wire comes and goes where?
I have had my ECU set with HP tuners for the correct tire size, and set to 16,000PPMs, and gone directly to the back of the speedo to place a separate ground wire to the gage and placed the resistor on the ground wire, and run a separate wire to the Signal terminal on the gage, and placed the capacitor in the wire coming from the ECU speedo signal out wire and connected it to the gage signal terminal.
I installed a new VSS vehicle speed sensor in the T-56, and I'm using a new painless wiring harness.
Your help is appreciated.
Thanks
rand24r@telus.net
Attached Thumbnails LS1 in S13 240sx Speedo problem-speedo-head.jpg   LS1 in S13 240sx Speedo problem-capacitor1.jpg   LS1 in S13 240sx Speedo problem-capacitor2.jpg  
Old 05-14-2014, 08:10 PM
TECH Junkie

Received 9 Likes on 8 Posts

Looks like resistor & capacitor mount in the same wire from the PCM output to the gauge.
Old 05-14-2014, 09:00 PM
Teching In

Default LS1 S13 240SX speedo fix

Here is more info form the fellow that designed this. Another guy confirmed it worked.

http://ekwang.wordpress.com/
Old 05-15-2014, 06:01 PM
Teching In

Default speedo fix schematic

Any one else care to chime in on what the designer intended to demonstrate in the schematic?