Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

73' Nova SS Turbo 347lsx swap. "The MistreSS"

Search this Thread

Old 07-20-2014, 05:57 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default 73' Nova SS Turbo 347lsx swap. "The MistreSS"

Well, i figured it's about that time to share what ive been doing for the last 5 years, so here we go. Thats right, another turbo LS Nova build, (we're starting a revolution), so, long story short, awhile back the car had a 383, carb'd LT1, it ran great, was fun, but not very streetable, around that time i got ahold of the Hot Rod magazine, and read the article on the junkyard 5.3 with an ebay turbo making lots of power, so i decided that seemed like the best route to take for streetability with hp...

Well i picked up my 5.3...but one thing led to another and.. then things started to happen,called life.. started a new job, i had to get me a new dd that was reliable so i got a 06 colorado, i moved out and got my own place then moved my girlfriend in with me, then she became my fiance, and here recently on June 21st she became my wife. so the last few years have been eventful, for me an the car, and whenever i would go to work on my car, the wife would always say have fun with your "Mistress" so i stuck to calling her that.

5 YEARS LATER: my 5.3 became a

347 LSx
forged 3.905 wiseco pistons
forged 6.125 Oliver billet steel rods
stock crankshaft
coated bearings
FTI turbo cam
double roller timing chain
SLP oil pump
mildly worked 317 heads
cometic MLS head gaskets
scorpion 1.7's
Victor JR manifold
Fast 4bbl tb

Fuel system:
delphi 95lbs inj
sumped stock tank
2 external walbro 255's
-8 from sump to pump
-8from pump to y block
y block to -10 to engine, -10 to -8 to each rail
magnafuel br fpr with -6 return

POWAH ADDAH:
for now, a cheapy gt45 is ready for duty
v-banded truck mani's
2.25 stainless hotside tubing
the DP will be made 4", to compensate for the future upgraded turbo
procharger intercooler

Drivetrain:
TH350 trans, highly built