Conversions & Swaps LSX Engines in Non-LSX Vehicles
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

My LM7>240sx Build/Questions.

Search this Thread

Old 02-24-2017, 01:00 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My LM7>240sx Build/Questions.

I'm new here, and trying to not get flamed for a "not another ______ thread," so let me introduce myself and my current project.

Irrelevant Stuff
My name is Aaron, I currently reside in the greater Sacramento, CA, area. My current project(s) is a couple of Nissan 240sx chassis'. My 91 hatch, Misty, is my pride and joy. I've owned her for about 4 years. She was stock when I got her, and bought to be a beater drift car/daily. About 6 months in, I destroyed the timing cover on the stock KA due to my impatience when installing a new thermostat (noob mistake). Rather than repairing the 280k motor, I ordered a s13 type x blacktop sr20det from Japan, and I have been running that for the last 3 years. About 9 months ago, I got a deal on a LM7 for $200, and jumped on it for a replacement for the sr20.

Most recently, I picked up a 90 hatch, Jade, as a shell. It was a $600 purchase that ended up coming with some PBM coils (good quality, fully adjustable, for those who don't know) and numerous bolt ons. Easily worth more in parts than what I paid. The same weekend, we stripped Misty down to a bare shell. Jade got the sr20 and all the bolt ons from Misty, with the intent of Misty getting the LM7 and all new everything.

The current project is to build the LM7, build a completely brand new chassis and engine harness. The car is getting caged, tube front, tube rear, wisefab front and rear suspension.

The Stuff