Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

LS1 Power Brakes/69 or LS1 pedals Question

Search this Thread

Old 08-23-2004, 08:04 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default LS1 Power Brakes/69 or LS1 pedals Question

Anyone out there using an LS1 brake booster/master cylinder combination on a first gen. Camaro? I have a 2000 power brake/master cylinder and want to use it on my 69 Camaro. I noticed that the bolt holes are slightly different and the opening in firewall will have to elongated lower to line up with the rod/ rubber gromlet of the LS1 booster. I have the stock pedals for the 69 clutch/brakes and the 2000 LS1 pedals and gas pedal. I was thinking about modifying the 2000 pedals to work with the booster thinking everything would line up correctly......anyone done that combination? I also have S&P's bracket for mounting the hydralic clutch resovior....can it be used with the late model booster/LS1 pedals?

The 69 has 2002 LS1 Camaro calipers on front and rear and would I like to use as many of the stock LS1 brake components as possible. I would appreciate anyone's feedback on what combinations they used if they are running a six speed/LS1 combo in their first generation Camaro. Thank you in
advance for your feedback!

Chuck
Old 08-24-2004, 11:57 AM
Teching In

Chuck,
I plan on the same setup. i found this on pro-touring.com. maybe it will help.

Author Comment
capone
Unregistered User
(9/17/03 11:33 am)
Reply LS1 brakes on a 1st gen Camaro
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I was wondering if anyone has finished the swap and driven there car on the road. If you have completed the swap what master cyclinder, proportioning valve, and e-brake cable did you use? Also, how do you like the set up and would you do it again?

KacyZ28
(9/17/03 12:04 pm)
Reply re
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
are you talking front and rear

capone
Unregistered User
(9/17/03 10:56 pm)
Reply yes