Help cutting 60's

Search this Thread

Old 05-04-2006, 09:44 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help cutting 60's

I'm a crappy driver, I know. . . but I've only been driving RWD manuals for like 4 months.

I've been going to the track and can't seem to cut better than a 2.3 60' on street tires. I either spin or bog. . . or both (spin, let off, bog). Any advice?

I've only got about 5 runs total under my belt with this car, but the best I've managed is a 14.3 (lightly modified LT1) and I'm only trapping about 99MPH. Any advice for a n00b?

Drag radials are out. . . too spendy and I don't want to break my 10-bolt :loL:
Old 05-05-2006, 10:43 AM
Doc
FormerVendor

Originally Posted by dafriezez28
If you never try anything new....
If you do the same thing over and over and expect something different to happen...
If you buy a muscle car and push it to it's limits you'll have fun-for a while.
If you buy a muscle car and complain about gas milage- you should have bought a honda.
Nothing in life is free. You want to play- your'e going to have to pay eventually.
Get more traction, more traction will hurry the demise of the rear end, get stronger rear end, it's a never ending cycle that gives you something to do other than sit around and bitch about gas prices.
Start with better traction.
Old 05-05-2006, 11:36 AM
12 Second Club

don't worry about it man. Keep practicing. My first couple times at the track I kept getting 2.3-2.4's and now I am slowing getting 2.1's. I am still on stock tires.
Old 05-05-2006, 11:47 AM
TECH Resident

Just takes practice, and learning whats works for your car !
Old 05-05-2006, 11:59 AM
Banned

Originally Posted by dafriezez28
I'm a crappy driver, I know. . . but I've only been driving RWD manuals for like 4 months.

I've been going to the track and can't seem to cut better than a 2.3 60' on street tires. I either spin or bog. . . or both (spin, let off, bog). Any advice?