Dynamometer Results & Comparisons Dyno Records | Dyno Discussion | Dyno Wars

C5 dyno opinions needed

Search this Thread

Old 10-05-2009, 03:07 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default C5 dyno opinions needed

ok Im a newb, but Not to the scene. I have a 04 c5 with only mods being a k&n Intake, and a tune. Its an auto. Stock exhuast, no intake or exhaust leaks.
I had it dynoed a while back and here is the slip 295whp/302wtq

Now the shop said it was running lean. We moved the sensor to different tips on different runs, but got the same reading. The a/f stays at about 14.0-1 most of the time at wot. And there is a nice pot hole in the pull at 5200 rpms.
What do you guys make of this? Is it really lean? or is the dyno sensor reading false? Supposed to be like 26-27* of timing, but no KR. Shop said If I threw some fuel at it I could see another 15whp or so... This true?

Last edited by 04c5owner; 10-05-2009 at 03:24 AM.
Old 10-05-2009, 02:23 PM

bump anyone?
Old 10-05-2009, 07:32 PM
TECH Addict

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Originally Posted by 04c5owner
ok Im a newb, but Not to the scene. I have a 04 c5 with only mods being a k&n Intake, and a tune. Its an auto. Stock exhuast, no intake or exhaust leaks.
I had it dynoed a while back and here is the slip 295whp/302wtq

Now the shop said it was running lean. We moved the sensor to different tips on different runs, but got the same reading. The a/f stays at about 14.0-1 most of the time at wot. And there is a nice pot hole in the pull at 5200 rpms.
What do you guys make of this? Is it really lean? or is the dyno sensor reading false? Supposed to be like 26-27* of timing, but no KR. Shop said If I threw some fuel at it I could see another 15whp or so... This true?
Dyno O2 sensors typically do read a little lean when they're stuck up the exhaust tip. I wouldn't worry about it too much. Getting it tune probably could pick up 15 at the wheels. They're not exactly tuned for max power from the factory.
Old 10-05-2009, 07:56 PM