Ls3 2000 corvette dyno numbers what will it run? - LS1TECH

Log In 


Dyno Guesses & Bench Racing Forum Horsepower Estimates | Racing Scenarios

Ls3 2000 corvette dyno numbers what will it run?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-20-2011, 06:52 PM   #1
Staging Lane
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
 
bigboy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Collinsville ,Illinois
Posts: 98
Default Ls3 2000 corvette dyno numbers what will it run?

I have a 418 ls3 that made 456rwhp and 427ft torque!!! Through a a4 with a yanks 3200ss converter unlocked!!! It also has stock 315 rear gear set,and full bolt on as well .I thought it was pretty low my self ,I wanted to see what my motor made.. The dyno operator said it could use a little more timing and that it was lean down low.. I have cnc ported ls3 heads and will have the new tsp aftermarket ls3 heads so I can see the difference in power . The motor runs strong and raced a few low 11 second cars and walk around them on street tires.. I have a set of nitto's nt05r coming for next year.. Just curious to see what you guys think...
bigboy2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2011, 09:10 AM   #2
Staging Lane
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
 
bigboy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Collinsville ,Illinois
Posts: 98
Default

Will this thing run in the 10's with a good set of tires? That's what I'm hoping for on horsepower and will be adding the bottle next year!!!! I'm also adding the new prc 250 ls3 heads to see what kind of power she will make but they are going on early next week and then the dyno!!!!
bigboy2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2011, 11:10 AM   #3
TECH Addict
iTrader: (44)
 
30th t/a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Butler, PA
Posts: 2,757
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigboy2 View Post
Just curious to see what you guys think...
Id be disappointed with those numbers
30th t/a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2011, 12:36 PM   #4
Staging Lane
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
 
bigboy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Collinsville ,Illinois
Posts: 98
Default

well I am and going to try and get it fixed.. will know next week after my other heads are put on and retune....
bigboy2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2011, 12:39 PM   #5
TECH Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
jetaws6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: MD
Posts: 486
Default

what cam you running?
jetaws6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2011, 12:41 PM   #6
TECH Fanatic
iTrader: (3)
 
3.8redbird's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Corpus Christi Texas
Posts: 1,518
Default

why the unlocked converter?
3.8redbird is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2011, 04:19 PM   #7
Staging Lane
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
 
bigboy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Collinsville ,Illinois
Posts: 98
Default

The guy said thats the way you run it on the track so there was no reason to lock it up!!! he said thats it just to show a higher number...so i said ok den....
bigboy2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2011, 04:42 PM   #8
Staging Lane
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
 
bigboy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Collinsville ,Illinois
Posts: 98
Default

Just put new heads on it and and now it just made 510rwhp and 476ftq!!!! un locked, so hoping with the new power we should be able to get er in the 10's.... My drag radials came in yesterday but it won't be untill next year to see what she will do....
bigboy2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2011, 05:51 PM   #9
10 Second Club
iTrader: (4)
 
Prorac1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Martin Mi
Posts: 1,057
Default

What heads did you have, and what heads did you replace them with? Congrats, Eric L
Prorac1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2011, 10:12 PM   #10
TECH Fanatic
iTrader: (3)
 
3.8redbird's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Corpus Christi Texas
Posts: 1,518
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigboy2 View Post
Just put new heads on it and and now it just made 510rwhp and 476ftq!!!! un locked, so hoping with the new power we should be able to get er in the 10's.... My drag radials came in yesterday but it won't be untill next year to see what she will do....
60hp from heads? Thats crazy. Was anything wrong with the ls3s?
3.8redbird is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2011, 10:26 PM   #11
Staging Lane
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
 
bigboy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Collinsville ,Illinois
Posts: 98
Default

Not that i know of!!! the new head design is just awesome , 13* compared to 15*heads. I was able to mill for alittle more compression without effecting the flow numbers i assume.But the smaller runners helped pick up velocity which I believe helped in the added horsepower... it was 54hp but thanks for the extra ..lol
bigboy2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2011, 06:12 PM   #12
11 Second Club
iTrader: (2)
 
A.R. Shale Targa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Fredonia,WI
Posts: 2,618
Default

Nice gain !!!!!! Even on an engine that large it still pays to match the runner
volume for proper port velocity
A.R. Shale Targa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 08:06 AM   #13
Staging Lane
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
 
bigboy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Collinsville ,Illinois
Posts: 98
Default

They where either tsp or scogging dickey cnc ls3 heads to the new prc 250 ls3 heads from tsp!!!! I bought them from a guy named Jason on this site and they where new with light weight valves casting numbers where the 821's.... They worked good but these worked better!!!!!
bigboy2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2011, 08:09 PM   #14
Staging Lane
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
 
bigboy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Collinsville ,Illinois
Posts: 98
Default

Well I'm putting a gz vacuum pump , halltech killer bee2 and a set of stainless works 1 7/8 headers.. What kind of gains can be had? I'm thinking around 25 rwhp or so??? I want to get it dynod again but will wait till after Christmas just want to get an idea of what to expect...
bigboy2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2012, 12:38 PM   #15
Staging Lane
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
 
bigboy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Collinsville ,Illinois
Posts: 98
Default

well did get it dynod and put down 537rwhp unlocked and 554 lock!!! not bad i guess....
bigboy2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2012, 07:53 PM   #16
Staging Lane
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
 
bigboy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Collinsville ,Illinois
Posts: 98
Default

Just ordered a nitrous 102 plate kit, controller and stand alone fuel tank.. We should be able pick up about decent horsepower!!!!!!
bigboy2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2012, 10:17 PM   #17
11 Second Club
iTrader: (2)
 
A.R. Shale Targa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Fredonia,WI
Posts: 2,618
Default

Are you sure 700 will be enough ?????
A.R. Shale Targa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2012, 10:15 PM   #18
Staging Lane
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
 
bigboy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Collinsville ,Illinois
Posts: 98
Default

Probably not but you know how those horsepower numbers go!!!!!! We always won't more!!!!!!lol
bigboy2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
England Green Whiplash II Cam results screaminz847 Dynamometer Results & Comparisons 27 12-06-2012 11:09 AM
G6X3 L92 408 missing hp and power falling off too soon BRAKE Dynamometer Results & Comparisons 29 06-12-2012 08:49 PM
This is why you cant trust the butt dyno Cosmos Dynamometer Results & Comparisons 8 01-24-2012 06:47 PM
FOLLOW UP....AFR 215 "Bullet" Track Day!! ssmith512 Dynamometer Results & Comparisons 41 10-29-2010 06:16 PM
AFR head thread J-Rod Generation III Internal Engine 45 07-14-2006 08:49 PM


Tags
1985, 2000, 2010, 250, 418, corvette, dyno, head, heads, jobs, ls3, prc, stock, tsp, whp

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:56 PM.