Eastern Members CT, DE, NH, NJ, NY, MA, ME, MD, PA, RI, VT, VA, WV

Redneck Style Tonight!!!

Search this Thread

Old 05-23-2009, 10:09 AM
11 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Redneck Style Tonight!!!

I'm goin' REDNECK STYLE this Memorial Day Weekend!!!!!!!

I didn't know Orange County NY had the oldest dirt track!!!

Something different.. plus I'm a Veteran and I get 1/2 off.

http://www.orangecountyfairspeedway.net/

MIDDLETOWN, NY (May 14)……..As part of our country’s celebration of Memorial Day, all military personnel in uniform and veterans with appropriate identification will be admitted for half-price for the Saturday, May 23 night of stock car racing at Orange County Fair Speedway in Middletown, New York.

“We owe so much to our military people. Their sacrifices have kept us free, allowing us to enjoy a way of life that is the envy of all the o the r nations,” says Ken Sands, track manager. “It’s just a small token, but we’re happy to have active and veteran military folks as our guests at the speedway on Memorial Weekend.”

Orange County’s full complement of big-block Modified, Sportsman, Pro Stock and Pure Stock race cars will be in action with qualifying and feature races. In addition, the four-cylinder stock cars will take to the track for the ir first Orange County outing of the 2009 season.

Sponsors for the evening are Budweiser and Dana Distributors.

Admission prices for the May 23 race meet remain at $14 adults, $12 seniors, and free for children 12 and under. The full night of racing begins promptly at 6:00 pm. The History of the Orange County Fair Speedway

Orange County Fair Speedway is the oldest continuously operating dirt track in the United States. It was constructed in 1857 for horse racing at the annual Orange County Fair. In 1919, the first auto race was held on what was then called the “Harry Clay Oval.” Racing continued every year until the outbreak of World War Two caused the suspension of motorsports nationwide.