Florida Members Fun, sun and LS1's

Need a exhaust shop in south florida

Search this Thread

Old 10-02-2009, 10:37 AM
12 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Need a exhaust shop in south florida

So I just finished installing my Intake, LT's, heads and cam. I need to get a custom Y fabbed up. I looked up mad hatter but it seems they moved up north to tampa. To give you guys an idea I have a flowmaster merge and im just looking for someone to route some pipes from the Lt's to the merge and then through a cut-out into my magnaflow CB. I checked out a local exhaust shop and they said they wouldn't do it without cats.
Old 10-02-2009, 10:42 AM
TECH Junkie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by firstinlastout86
So I just finished installing my Intake, LT's, heads and cam. I need to get a custom Y fabbed up. I looked up mad hatter but it seems they moved up north to tampa. To give you guys an idea I have a flowmaster merge and im just looking for someone to route some pipes from the Lt's to the merge and then through a cut-out into my magnaflow CB. I checked out a local exhaust shop and they said they wouldn't do it without cats.
The local shops here say they can't REMOVE the cats, but if there already gone by the owner they can fab up the exhaust.

Something about them not physically removing them, but if there already gone then they can touch it. Had the local napa do a header back on my LS1 after I did LT's and wanted an ORY.

Call and specify, you might get a hook.
Old 10-02-2009, 10:50 AM
12 Second Club

Thanks for the input but ya the guy was some old fart who just wanted to sell me cats but good news is I just found the right mad hatter that is still in pompano so I will give them a call.
Old 10-02-2009, 05:01 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Thanks for the input but ya the guy was some old fart who just wanted to sell me cats but good news is I just found the right mad hatter that is still in pompano so I will give them a call.