Florida Members Fun, sun and LS1's

Speed World or Bradenton track is better

Search this Thread

Old 07-11-2010, 10:00 PM
12 Second Club

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Speed World or Bradenton track is better

Since I'm new to C. FLA and just got my car running again after a few upgrades, I see there a couple tracks. I can tell Orlando Speed World is much closer but is speed world a stickler for rules? I've run in the 10.90s at PBIR with DRs but I don't have a cage etc. I have a pure street car, I would have a helmet.

I was thinking of going Friday just to look around.
Old 07-12-2010, 04:33 AM
TECH Addict

Bradenton.
Old 07-12-2010, 08:42 AM
TECH Junkie

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

On a test and tune night OSW doesn't seem to be as worried about rules, but Bradenton is known for better track prep over OSW.
Old 07-12-2010, 09:37 AM
10 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Bradenton and PBIR are the two best ones around from what I have heard. I have not been to either but friends of mine have and they always say those two tracks are worth the drive if you have the time. I usually go to Speedworld as well because it is closer. I have never really been hassled on the TnT nights though as for I have no cage either.
Old 07-12-2010, 09:50 AM
TECH Resident

bradenton for sure with track prep and Ive never seen any tech at all.
Old 07-12-2010, 04:13 PM
Launching!

I've always heard that Bradenton was better, and Speed world's nick name is spin world, and speed world's tech on a test n tune night is you fill out a card and they write your number on your car.
Old 07-12-2010, 07:16 PM
7 Second Club

Bradenton is a better hooking track. As far as tech goes, I'll leave that one alone.

Derek
Old 07-12-2010, 10:31 PM
12 Second Club

I'm in Winter Garden so what's the drive like to Bradenton? It used to take 1hr to get to PBIR from my house in Ft. Laud. It looks like its about that or more.