Florida Members Fun, sun and LS1's

FL kid's first build

Search this Thread

Old 04-14-2016, 11:00 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default FL kid's first build

Hey guys! I'm in automotive school up here in Marianna and I'm looking at buying a Nissan 240 and I wanted to know if anyone has any good advice for a sweet LS3 build. I've watched some videos for swapping it in and such, but I'm looking for someone with experience on ls3 builds. I know the engine is at 430hp stock, but I'd like to know what I can do to possibly get 700-800hp without a turbo and be able to instant tune with a chip. This is my first build and I will end up spending a lot of time and money to make it happen, so I really appreciate any knowledge that can be shared.
Old 04-14-2016, 12:21 PM
TECH Fanatic

you want a LS3 with 800hp without a power adder (turbo) and tune it with a chip.

sounds reasonable.....
Old 04-15-2016, 01:00 PM
On The Tree

Not to be a dick. But your goals will not happen with that. "Chip/programmers" are a waste of time and money. In order for you to reach that goal you will need to bore motor upgrade to very expensive heads,crank,cam,intake and fueling system to top it off. There is a lot of money to have a n/a build over 500.
Old 04-16-2016, 06:17 PM
TECH Addict

Received 9 Likes on 8 Posts

^^This plus a 200+ shot to reach you goals
Old 04-17-2016, 12:55 AM

Originally Posted by Trevor.j
Not to be a dick. But your goals will not happen with that. "Chip/programmers" are a waste of time and money. In order for you to reach that goal you will need to bore motor upgrade to very expensive heads,crank,cam,intake and fueling system to top it off. There is a lot of money to have a n/a build over 500.