Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

blow thru tuning

Search this Thread

Old 03-24-2009, 09:00 AM
TECH Apprentice

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default blow thru tuning

hi everyone! im a noob to ls1 tech anyone having luck w blow thru carbs? ive been tinkering w my home modded carb and have had some luck and some questions as well. drilling the pvcrs how big is to big? im up to .136 pvcr w 74/94 jets still lean under boost. 15 psi boost. i wanna push 18-20 psi to make around 700whp. although i dont want to effect cruise afrs as they are borderline rich as of now. thanks for your help!
Old 03-24-2009, 11:14 AM
TECH Veteran

Received 230 Likes on 162 Posts

have you changed your hi sp a/b's? .136 is getting way to big on the pvcr, most guys dont need to go much beyond .090 or even less
what is your idle vacume-are you sure the p/v is opening
did it have a p/v ck ball (blowout proof)
what size n/s's are you using, at least.120-.130, soild floats? jet ext's?
your jetting is in the ballpark if its a 750, the hi sp a/b's will help richen up the fuel curve, usually stock ones are .031-.033, you can drop them down to .023 to help-also annular boosters help out to

Last edited by forcd ind; 03-24-2009 at 11:15 AM. Reason: =
Old 03-24-2009, 12:50 PM
Gingervitis Addict

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by forcd ind
have you changed your hi sp a/b's? .136 is getting way to big on the pvcr, most guys dont need to go much beyond .090 or even less
what is your idle vacume-are you sure the p/v is opening
did it have a p/v ck ball (blowout proof)
what size n/s's are you using, at least.120-.130, soild floats? jet ext's?
your jetting is in the ballpark if its a 750, the hi sp a/b's will help richen up the fuel curve, usually stock ones are .031-.033, you can drop them down to .023 to help-also annular boosters help out to
X2,

What are your boosters, HSABs, Needle and Seats, etc
Old 03-24-2009, 09:48 PM
TECH Enthusiast

x3