Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

D1sc vs n20

Search this Thread

Old 05-21-2012, 06:50 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default D1sc vs n20

Ok well im fixing to pull my motor out and send it to the machine shop to be machined to a 347 and install main studs. Im a newb to FI and dont know much other than what ive read on here. Well my dilema is ive got a 99 hoss and will be daily driven ive was thinking of running a high end forged bottom end with mast small bore ls3 heads with a fast 102 with either a plate or DP BUT my buddy recently installed a d1sc on his G8 and that ducker rolls out and the whine is lovely and swears it will outrun most n2o cars. I camn get my hands on a d1sc with an epp front mount 8 rib setup for about 3500. I guess i just need some input on what i should do also what all would be needed to the block o-ring head studs etc... Again sorry for all the questoins i would like answers from people currently running these setups not getting bashed send me off to stickys

Thanks
Old 05-21-2012, 07:19 PM
On The Tree

Originally Posted by 01 WS6 6.0
Ok well im fixing to pull my motor out and send it to the machine shop to be machined to a 347 and install main studs. Im a newb to FI and dont know much other than what ive read on here. Well my dilema is ive got a 99 hoss and will be daily driven ive was thinking of running a high end forged bottom end with mast small bore ls3 heads with a fast 102 with either a plate or DP BUT my buddy recently installed a d1sc on his G8 and that ducker rolls out and the whine is lovely and swears it will outrun most n2o cars. I camn get my hands on a d1sc with an epp front mount 8 rib setup for about 3500. I guess i just need some input on what i should do also what all would be needed to the block o-ring head studs etc... Again sorry for all the questoins i would like answers from people currently running these setups not getting bashed send me off to stickys

Thanks