Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

Favorite build threads??

Search this Thread

Old 02-16-2014, 08:34 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default Favorite build threads??

Looking for everyone's "go to" build thread. I've been gathering parts for a few months and I'm teaching myself to weld at the moment. Trying to have everything ready before I get started.. I've done heads/cam swaps but never took on a build like this.

I've been reading every night and trying to look through all the front mount build threads but there is just so many. Just looking for others thoughts and input on whose build helped you the most on your build.
Old 02-16-2014, 11:13 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Username search Koolrayz, dschmittie1, Sideways240sx, and ls1curt.
Old 02-16-2014, 11:38 PM
TECH Apprentice

mine! lol
Old 02-17-2014, 05:13 AM
TECH Fanatic

I've read a lot of sideways's thread, good stuff. Seems like everyone does different things for their own reasons. Camaro9969 has a good thread too, some crazy skill went into it.
Old 02-17-2014, 10:52 AM
TECH Enthusiast

**** how about build threads that actually update and finish.

There is atleast 5 new build threads posted here every day... And maybe 1 out if 5 do you actually see finished thru completion, dynoed/ran down the 1/4..

It's like everyone jumps on this JY/turbo band wagon and start threads, yet it seems most never finish the car or the thread.

Denmah actually finishes and tests his ****, and doesn't have a build thread running for a year.. And actually races them..
Old 02-17-2014, 11:38 AM
On The Tree

denmah has some good threads, I really liked reading through matrin@ticks thread also.. there are quite a few good ones here, hoping mine will be able to help some people out getting started on it real soon turbo is supposed to be in today kmember and engine shortly after maybe this weekend.
Old 02-17-2014, 11:48 AM
'Bird Director