Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

please help me on my rear mount turbo oil issue

Search this Thread

Old 07-10-2014, 10:46 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default please help me on my rear mount turbo oil issue

hi im new in the forum and a proud owner of a trans am. i want to boost it with the rear mount setup with a t88 greddy turbo stock motor. so my questions is if my oil setup is right, look at my attachment for a diagram i did and what is the max hp on the motor u can gain with stock bottom end. please help thankyou. i will keep this site completely updated with my build and lots and lots of pictures with details. any help on extra things like fuel tunning and so on will also be helpful thanku. this is my first turbo build ever so i am new at this but i am a full time technicion so i got tools and an idea of what i am foing.
Attached Thumbnails please help me on my rear mount turbo oil issue-tubro-kit.jpg  
Old 07-10-2014, 11:06 PM
On The Tree

Your setup looks good. As you may already know the oil setup on rear mounts can easily make or break them. I tried putting a one way check valve on the outlet of my scavenge pump but it caused too much restriction and the oil backed up. I'm also not running an oil sump. Instead I took a piece of copper tubing and maded a U under the turbo to allow some volume to clear out of the turbo and to allow some of the oil in the line from the scavenge pump to the engine to flow back when I shut the engine off. I also made a simple circuit that makes my scavenge pump run 20-30 seconds after my engine shuts off by continuing to power the scavenge pump relay to allow any oil still in the system to be pumped to the engine.
Old 07-11-2014, 09:49 AM
8 Second Club

Received 676 Likes on 499 Posts