Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

Explain vacuum (already read the gauge/vacuum thread)

Search this Thread

Old 07-28-2015, 04:27 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Explain vacuum (already read the gauge/vacuum thread)

Help me wrap my head around this, as I'm new to the boosted world.
On a turbo car, is there a primary source for accessing vacuum for things that require it? What all requires it? I'm going with Victor Jr intake, 6061 Elbow which I believe has Vacuum access on it, and I'm told to run a vacuum block so I am ordering the Fore one that has 6 ports on it.

I know this is amateur ****, but that other stickie'd thread didn't explain some of the total NewB questions I had.
Old 07-28-2015, 06:09 PM
TECH Apprentice

101 views, of nobody knowing any basics about vacuum lol
Old 07-28-2015, 06:21 PM
Restricted User

Received 104 Likes on 87 Posts

Brake booster, fuel pressure regulator, boost gauge, should get vacuum.

Just run everything that needs to see either vacuum or boost to a vacuum block. There isnt really anything thats going to get damaged from vacuum. If youre worried about anything, thats what check valves are for.
Old 07-28-2015, 06:24 PM
TECH Resident

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I think your asking about WHERE to get the vacuum from? If so, the port on the intake is the correct location. Your only going to pull vacuum in the intake. There is no other place to get it.

And Joe answered your other question.
Old 07-29-2015, 07:25 AM
9 Second Club

Received 179 Likes on 154 Posts

Originally Posted by a.white86
Help me wrap my head around this, as I'm new to the boosted world.
On a turbo car, is there a primary source for accessing vacuum for things that require it? What all requires it? I'm going with Victor Jr intake, 6061 Elbow which I believe has Vacuum access on it, and I'm told to run a vacuum block so I am ordering the Fore one that has 6 ports on it.