Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

Single Turbo C6 Vette

Search this Thread

Old 12-13-2007, 11:22 PM
Banned

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Single Turbo C6 Vette

I'm new to this. Does anyone know if I could do a single turbo on a C6? Who makes a kit? I don't know where else to get info on this. Thanks.
Old 12-13-2007, 11:35 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Why not go with a twin turbo setup. I recommend APS but a lot of people also turn to STS for this also
Old 12-13-2007, 11:49 PM
TECH Resident

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

single turbo would be tight due to space available. twin turbo kits are everywhere because they are easier to package and route on the vette, but do cost more due to "double" the parts. I would say to definitely go for a front mounted twin turbo kit and you'll be set. If you are really set on single turbo, im sure it can be done if you have some fabrication skills. Im also warning where ever you put that turbo and all its pipes, you're prolly going to have to relocate and or chop some stuff up with a sawZall-which prolly isnt the greatest of ideas on a brand new vette. Just throwing some ideas out there, good luck on the car
Old 12-14-2007, 01:02 AM
Launching!

i think you could maybe fit a 76 t4 frame wher the battery is and maybe coax a 3.5 in down pipe in ther or change the radiator and lay it down then go from ther

just thinking may or may not work
Old 12-14-2007, 07:29 AM
11 Second Club

You could do a rear mounted single turbo...we built a Z06 with a 40-88...made 640rwhp on 9psi stock motor, tons of fun to drive on the street!

Or you could do an APS kit - we spent last night at dinner with David from APS and I can't even begin to tell you how complete of a kit they are. Either way (rear or APS) will be awesome for you.

Where are you located?
Old 12-14-2007, 08:08 AM
LS1Tech Sponsor

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Honestly I cannot believe that APS can build such a nice complete system for the price. Its amazing!