Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

LS6 Stock Bottom end Safe RWHP

Search this Thread

Old 03-12-2008, 12:22 AM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LS6 Stock Bottom end Safe RWHP

what a safe limit for a stock botton end LS6 with all new Top end.....

I know it's in the "tune"- but what safe, middle point and high end of safe...

I know they is no Guaranties with boosted motor's, but if tune is good and use Torco, or 100/93 mix and 100 in the Summer, what possible without BOOM!

Thanks
Old 03-12-2008, 02:09 AM
TECH Cry Baby BOSS APPROVED!

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

500 rwhp and less than 10 pounds of boost seem to be very safe numbers. I have been running those numbers since April 2005 with the same stock bottom end. Others haven't been that lucky...
Old 03-12-2008, 03:47 AM
Launching!

Forgot to mention, I'm running a 72cc head which CR is around 9.5-9.7.....
Old 03-12-2008, 07:13 AM
TECH Addict

Received 17 Likes on 14 Posts

Originally Posted by Urban Legend
500 rwhp and less than 10 pounds of boost seem to be very safe numbers. I have been running those numbers since April 2005 with the same stock bottom end. Others haven't been that lucky...
He is correct but again, it still has to have a good tune, A/F is important and of course the timing, People will tell you that they got 650 RWHP, yes you can, will it last NO....
Old 03-12-2008, 08:21 AM
TECH Cry Baby BOSS APPROVED!

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Off topic: You tuned my car. You tuned it this past January with Steve from PT Motorsports. White Procharged SS...
Old 03-12-2008, 09:00 AM
TECH Addict

Yes, what did we end up with? like 530 RWHP?
Old 03-12-2008, 11:53 AM
TECH Veteran

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts