Fueling & Injection Fuel Pumps | Injectors | Rails | Regulators | Tanks

Need help w/budget fuel upgrade. Where to get lines, fittings & which ones??

Search this Thread

Old 08-25-2014, 04:48 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Need help w/budget fuel upgrade. Where to get lines, fittings & which ones??

(02' C5 w/factory intake)

Please help me out so I can get the car ready to take my dad to the show & cruse this year.
I want to return the favor & do something for him by getting our project done so he can show it off to his Ol' buddys.
Thank you in advance for any help/advice that can help me get this done is really appreciated.

This is my first time trying to rush & complete a project on such a small budget for what I'm trying to accomplish. (trying to finish this build/repair has my funds stretched thin).

I know this is not an area where one should take the "cheap" route, I just need to get this done safely ASAP. It only needs to last a couple years, be safe & nice looking.

Are there any vendors or other sources that sell pre made fuel rail crossovers, rail supply line w/or without GM adapter & or the "-6 to GM Fitting Inlet Line adapter" for a reasonable price? (on a tight budget)

& what type of lines should I get to avoid internal breakdown & vapor leakage?

What is the best option buy pre made lines or buy line & fab myself?

What rails under $175 fit the ls6 intake w/out adjustment?

Are these any good(I read on another thread that this guy uses them in all his builds but..??)? http://www.ebay.com/itm/290621370255?_trksid=p2059212.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AITOr are there any other budget minded rails that work/fit the ls6 intake?

Will these work on factory GM Ls1 intake? Edelbrock Pro-Flo XT EFI Fuel Rail Kit
item# 109-3629
or these Edelbrock Aluminum LS1 Fuel Rails for use with Bosch injectors item# 109-3638
(02' C5)

ANY input on which/where: rails, lines, connections & set-up WELCOME..

Thank you again for your time