General LSX Automobile Discussion Non-technical LSX related topics.

TREX CAM and yank converter???

Search this Thread

Old 12-11-2011, 07:13 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default TREX CAM and yank converter???

i have a mostly stock 00 ls1 camaro..i have exhaust and bolt on's i am wanting ya'lls opinion on what cam and converter...i really like the sound of the trex cam and i also like the yank converter....just need yall too narrrow it down too size shape and color!...thanks guys!
Old 12-11-2011, 08:04 PM
TECH Addict

Received 19 Likes on 16 Posts

im still pretty new to matching cams and converters, but a cam that size your gunna need atleast a 3600-4000. any specific reason you want that cam? what are your goals for the car?
Old 12-11-2011, 08:04 PM
10 Second Club

Pick a cam. Then dyno then get a converter to match. Something in the 23x/23x should be nice enough for you.
Old 12-11-2011, 08:13 PM

if i can run 7 40s 8th mile i will be happy...i may spray the car later idk...mainly a street machine i had just heard the trex cam worked good unless yall say another one.....

i have never heard of using a dyno too see what converter...i am open too all sugestions
Old 12-11-2011, 08:15 PM

Originally Posted by realstreetoutlaw
if i can run 7 40s 8th mile i will be happy...i may spray the car later idk...mainly a street machine i had just heard the trex cam worked good unless yall say another one.....

i have never heard of using a dyno too see what converter...i am open too all sugestions
if i cant get 740 with what i got plus cam and converter then i will spray it now...but if i gas it i better see some 690s
Old 12-11-2011, 08:17 PM
TECH Addict

Received 19 Likes on 16 Posts

before you start buying stuff start reading more on here about cams and converters and what works. youll learn bigger isnt always better.
Old 12-11-2011, 08:21 PM

Originally Posted by mjs1012