General LSX Automobile Discussion Non-technical LSX related topics.

Stupid State of Ohio

Search this Thread

Old 04-03-2007, 10:13 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Stupid State of Ohio

Well it all starts out 2 months ago. The state of ohio sent me a proof of insurance letter for a vehicle i had no longer owned. I call the BMV and told them i had sold the car months prior to them sending me the letter. I thought it was all over with. I get a letter in the mail 4 weeks ago stating that i needed to show proof of insurance of my license would be suspended. So i went to my insurance agent and got all the paperwork showing insurance since i bought the car and when i sold it. Sent it to the main office in Colubus Ohio about 3 weeks ago. Just talked to a friend that works at a local police deparment and he said they suspended by drivers license due to failure to provide insurance. NOW IM FUCKED> by the way im also a police officer for the State of OHio. Now even though it is not my fault im still able to lose my job. Just because you have to have a license to be a police officer. It has just turned into a bad day.. Now i have to wake up early and contact everybody and their brother trying to get my license back.
Old 04-03-2007, 10:18 PM
12 Second Club

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

Originally Posted by jw300zx2002