General Maintenance & Repairs Leaks | Squeaks | Clunks | Rattles | Grinds

The New Seafoam??

Search this Thread

Old 07-29-2009, 06:35 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default The New Seafoam??

So a buddy of mine a master mechanic at a dodge dealership told me about some stuff called mopar combustion chamber cleaner. He is telling me that its wayyyy better then seafoam. I have no idea I have never used seafoam before but my ta has 80k miles and I want to see how it does. Reading the label and talking to him it seams really easy. Just gotta spray it into your throttle body is all. And for those of you that are worried about seafoam because your suppose to stall your engine with this stuff you do not but you have to have a buddy to help maintain your rpm's is all. soo ill keep yall posted as to how well it work. the can was only seven bucks at a dodge dealership at the parts counter. They also have a fuel additive.
Old 07-29-2009, 07:25 PM
Save the manuals!

Received 322 Likes on 295 Posts

GM makes the same stuff. I believe its called GM Top End Cleaner.
Old 07-29-2009, 08:23 PM
Banned

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts

Mopar stuff has been around a very long time. Its easily 10 times better than Sea Foam for a top end cleaner

I have been using Sea Foam in my gas tank every 3-4 months for 11+ years and my fuel system is great.

But there is also Mopar gas additive:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/CLEAN...ayphotohosting

Below are pics on how to spray the Mopar CCC into the top end. You don't mess with the brake booster hose, thats just ridiculous and they can snap off and then you're screwed. Just use the intake port and a 1.5 foot long 3/8" heater hose.