Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

help this newb out guys...lots of pictures...

Search this Thread

Old 10-21-2008, 05:33 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default help this newb out guys...lots of pictures...

ok guys I am far from an expert when it comes to cars but that doesn't mean I don't want to learn :o Now as far as my car goes its a 2001 ws6. The headers I have here are jet hot headers. The problem I have is I don't know about the "air" tubes...does this have the air connection for it? I know its not supposed to have egr so how do I make sure it doesn't have egr?

Also the very last picture shows these 2 things and an orange long leather type tube. I am guessing the 2 things in the package are 02 sims?? What is this orange tube for?

Also do I need to get something else for my car to connect the "air" stuff up?

Basically what I'm trying to get at is are these the right headers for my car before I take it to the mechanic and what else do I need to get the headers to hook up to the car? (I have the slp installation kit and stage8 bolts)

Now for the pictures:

Thanks in advance!!
Old 10-21-2008, 05:41 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

It appears as though your headers have the provision for the A.I.R. and EGR. For your car to stil function normally and not throw and codes, you need to hook up you EGR and AIR tubes to the headers. Most people, in areas where emissions is not a big deal, delete their AIR and EGR. If you do this, you will need to have someone tune your car so it runs well and doesn't throw andy codes.
Old 10-21-2008, 05:46 PM
Staging Lane