Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

SES Light+High Idle Code=Problem Help

Search this Thread

Old 07-14-2009, 02:21 PM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default SES Light+High Idle Code=Problem Help

hey guys. I was driving my car aout 5 days ago and my SES Light came on. I had a buddy of mine check it out with his scanner and said it was a code P0507(High Idle). I am new to the LSX world, and am just askinf for some help/advice on where to begin on checking things out? I was told at a local shop by me that is code was created by a Vacuum Leak. I would rather be able to fix this problem myself, rather going to take it to a shop and pay whatever they would charge. So again any help or advice would be great.? I have been trying to look up this problem off of older thread but, I dont seem to find what I need to know.
Old 07-14-2009, 02:35 PM
12 Second Club

Received 443 Likes on 354 Posts

Check your PCV hoses. Mine were cracked and sucking in air.
Old 07-15-2009, 12:02 AM
Launching!

The PCV line was taken out. It's been plugged up.

Last edited by STREET99; 07-15-2009 at 12:28 AM.
Old 07-15-2009, 01:09 AM
Launching!

Anyone else with other info?
Old 07-15-2009, 11:35 PM
Launching!

Still need help...Anyone else here that can help or give ideas.
Old 07-16-2009, 08:01 AM
TECH Regular

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts