Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:
View Poll Results: which exhaust will give me the best sound
Flowmaster 80 series
15.00%
Slp Loud Mouth
35.00%
Magnaflow
46.67%
Dynomax
5.00%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 60. You may not vote on this poll

Flowmasters vs. SLP LM vs. Magnaflow -PLEASE HELP ME DECIDE

Search this Thread

Old 08-28-2009, 02:07 AM
TECH Veteran

Received 7 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Flowmasters vs. SLP LM vs. Magnaflow -PLEASE HELP ME DECIDE

Okay so i just bought a '98 TRANS AM a couple days ago, finally stepping it up to something with a V8 under the hood. i just registered here on LS1TECH but i've been coming to the site for the past couple years or so looking for diffrerent info on my '99 camaro, its a V6 ( which is why i never registered).

But anyways, i just got my TRANS AM and im looking to get the exhaust done to give it a nice, loud and aggressive rumble. i have a flowmaster exhaust on my camaro, and though its a V6, i'm pretty happy with the way it sounds.

So with experience with flowmasters i am natually inclined to go with them again, but i have heard a lot of negative reviews of flowmasters here on the site, but these bad reviews mainly seem to be related to performance than anything else.

So i need some help picking an exhaust system. My MAIN GOAL is a loud, deep, sound, not particularly best perfomance wise, and my SECOND GOAL- something i CAN afford- i dont really want to go over $500
-the shop where i went last time will install the Flowmaster 80 series for around $350.
-if i get the SLP Loud Mouth it will run right at about $400 from afterthoughts auto + installation.
- and i have to check prices for Dynomax and MAgnaflow.