Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

True Duals QuestionS....

Old 12-13-2009, 04:10 AM
TECH Addict

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Exclamation True Duals QuestionS....

Hey everyone...got 1998 Z28 camaro 6 moths ago, the car is stock...now the SES light is on i think bcoz of a cloged muffler...i was planning to TD it and i think its time lol, i have some questions to ask you guys as its my first time TD a car....

can i run stock manifods with the TD with H or X pipe till i get a good deal on some headers? will it give any gains? will it sound good? which is easier an H or X?

should i run 3" or 2.5" am not goin crazy with it since its a DD car i might get a mild cam some time later...

i live in the middle east so getting a brand muffler is kinda expensive and hard to find can i run local made mufflers or its bad?

stainless steel or aluminiumzied iron? (its VERY hummid here but no rain or snow)

am probably gonna do it my self, mufflers shop suck over here is it a hard job to do? ill start working on it after 2 weeks so i need your advises and info.... thanks in advance
Old 12-13-2009, 04:11 AM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

https://ls1tech.com/forums/generatio...-pics-too.html
Old 12-13-2009, 04:14 AM
TECH Addict

I read that already but can i run them on tock manifolds till i get headers??
Old 12-13-2009, 04:17 AM
TECH Enthusiast

i would think so.... but i'm no genius on the matter...
Old 12-13-2009, 11:29 AM
TECH Enthusiast

I would say you can but why not just wait to you do headers that way the system will be fab'd up for headers instead of the stock manifold's. I know you hate to wait but patients is the key. Do it right once and don't worry about it again IMO.
Old 12-13-2009, 11:48 AM
TECH Addict