Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Driveability mods?

Search this Thread

Old 05-27-2010, 02:23 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Driveability mods?

Just bought a bone stock(for now) 98' firebird LS1 and wanna add mods that will increase power and driveability. I was thinking Hooker shortys, xpipe, hooker aerochamber (or Max Flo?), MSD coils, MAF, and an SLP flo-pac. Any advice is appreciated as long as it stays in the Emissions Legal daily driver category. Im new to LS1's and want quality advice. Also who makes a decent, easy to use tuner and whats the best resource to learn more about ECM tuning?
Old 05-27-2010, 02:47 AM
TECH Fanatic

quality advice? PSSH. wont get that here!

but really, dont buy the coils, the maf, or the "flow pack". it looks like you just look at a summit catalog. fail.

dont waste your money on that crap, really. you live in texas. throw some long tubes on it, a catted y 3" pipe, and a 3" cat back(whatever muffler you want). that'll be fine for now. do that and a lid and you'll be happy. maybe an ls6 intake too.
Old 05-27-2010, 03:18 AM