Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

this sound right?

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-2010, 06:35 AM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default this sound right?

ok so im new to the LSx world... just bought an '02 WS6. the firechicken... had right at 100k miles on it (all highway) and some mods. its got a 2 inch drop, full headers back dual exhaust, and a pretty big cam. i have some extra money laying around and im thinking about throwing it all into the car. my plans so far, SLP full intake kit, bigger fuel injectors w/ new fuel rail, bigger fuel pump, intake manifold w/ TB, MAF, and im trying to set it up for a 100-150 shot...

any advice on actually setting it up for nitrous? im new to the whole idea but i wanna give it a go. also, i have been looking into the comp cams LSxR intake manifold and its looks pretty badass but i was wondering how it compares to the BBK manifolds. oh, and yes, i read the stickies...
thanks guys
Old 08-17-2010, 07:13 AM
TECH Fanatic

the fast intake is FAR better than the BBK intake. Also, I would look in the "parts classifieds" section on here, you can get a pretty good deal on a FAST intake manifold. I doubt that you need larger injectors, and most guys keep the stock MAF.
As for spending $, I would recommend doing some suspension mods, maybe sticky tires if you don't already have some, or maybe drive train upgrades. Is the car a M6 or A4? New clutch or stall would be a great upgrade.
Old 08-17-2010, 08:34 AM
Staging Lane