Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

WOT = 4 O2 sensor low voltage.

Search this Thread

Old 06-08-2015, 11:24 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default WOT = 4 O2 sensor low voltage.

Hello all!

Brand new to the forums and to the LS world. Had a 1996 Z28 Camaro and decided to upgrade to a 1998 SS Camaro. Has the SLP lid, ram air, LM1 exhaust and SLP headers on it.

Bought it knowing it had a bad O2 (behind the second cat), replaced it and drove it around and it was fine. Decided to WOT it today and a code threw at around 85MPH. No noticeable power loss, though I'm new to LS so maybe there was power loss...nothing I could feel.

Anyways, get home and I read the codes, 4 codes all saying each O2 had low voltage. I've been looking around and read that a bunch of different things could be wrong with it. Unfortunately all of these never led to any solutions so I was hoping someone here could help me with what to look for. From what I can tell the car has never been properly tuned. I am in contact with the prior owner of F-body Central and he says he can give me a good tune for 300 bucks.

Before I want to do any of that, though, I want to alleviate this problem.

Any help would be appreciated

Thanks!
Old 06-09-2015, 12:15 AM
TECH Senior Member

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

Fuel pressure gauge with a long hose taped to window. Go for WOT drive. Or do it safely on a dyno. S/B 58 psi.
Old 06-09-2015, 01:39 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts