Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

People who have had bullet muffler based duals for awhile.. inside please!

Search this Thread

Old 11-18-2004, 07:03 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default People who have had bullet muffler based duals for awhile.. inside please!

Hey guys, I have a true dual setup on my car now, and I have an H pipe with flowmasters dumped before the axle. I absolutely LOVE the sound and wouldn't trade it for anything. Except now it looks like I have to. I have a 9" Moser in my car, and I just picked up a BMR torque arm. The torque arm mount is trying to occupy the same space that the muffler on the drivers side is. I really dont have any room to move the muffler, and I am considering replacing them with bullets. However, I don't want my car to be obnoxious. I'm the only one that drives my car and I don't give a **** what my passengers think, however I don't want to drive myself insane. For you guys who have had dumps with bullets for awhile, what are your opinions? Thanks!
Old 11-18-2004, 09:09 PM
TECH Regular

My friend has had them only for a week and he allready is annoyed because of how loud it is. But thats him I love them.
Old 11-18-2004, 09:13 PM
TECH Veteran

Go to www.ls1sounds.com and check out some sounds.
Old 11-18-2004, 09:21 PM
TECH Fanatic

Originally Posted by 2_wacko
Go to www.ls1sounds.com and check out some sounds.

Computer speakers are not an adequate gauge of how well a system will sound
Old 11-18-2004, 10:02 PM
9 Second Club