Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

(Flowmaster 80 Series or Hooker Aerochamber) & !CATS

Search this Thread

Old 12-07-2004, 03:10 PM
10 Second Club

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Default (Flowmaster 80 Series or Hooker Aerochamber) & !CATS

This may be a dumb question but right now for my exhaust i have stock manifolds, !CATS, 80 Series flowmaster, it sounds alright, but "airey", i dont have much money for many mods until the summer, im a student and i barely have enough for food, gas, rent, school, & bills, but someone in my club is selling a hooker aerochamber muffler w/2.5" inlets/outlets, i heard the the flowmaster flows horribly, will the aerochamber sound/flow better than the flowmaster? Thanks
Old 12-07-2004, 03:23 PM
TECH Veteran

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Do you have a cutout that would be your best bet.
Old 12-07-2004, 03:50 PM
11 Second Club

Originally Posted by 98NBM_TransAm
This may be a dumb question but right now for my exhaust i have stock manifolds, !CATS, 80 Series flowmaster, it sounds alright, but "airey", i dont have much money for many mods until the summer, im a student and i barely have enough for food, gas, rent, school, & bills, but someone in my club is selling a hooker aerochamber muffler w/2.5" inlets/outlets, i heard the the flowmaster flows horribly, will the aerochamber sound/flow better than the flowmaster? Thanks
The aero chamber sounds alot better and flows a ton more than the flowmaster.......

Aerochamber all the way......

Cutouts are awesome as well.....
Old 12-07-2004, 03:59 PM
12 Second Club

HAve to disagree i love the flowmaster sound. But a cut out would be ur best choice since u already have a flowmaster.
Old 12-07-2004, 04:08 PM
TECH Resident