Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

install tips for lt headers and ory?

Search this Thread

Old 02-18-2006, 09:10 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default install tips for lt headers and ory?

i'm a newbie and i'm getting ready to order pacesetter lt's and a ory. looking for some tips for the install to make it go a little smoother. already have slp loudmouth installed .
Old 02-18-2006, 09:50 PM
TECH Apprentice

You'll probably need to loosen your driver side motor mount a little and lift it about 1/2" (I did).

Other than that, just get the car up as high as poss. (atleast 18") and they'll go in pretty damn easy!!!

As far as the "Y", I'll let ya know tommorow. That's when I'm puttin' 'er in. Start it up with just the LT's to see how it sounds ..... You'll like it!!

Good luck!
Old 02-19-2006, 12:04 AM
TECH Resident

I didn't have to lift the motor up at all. Mine just slide right in after I had the car high enough. I would also get rid of that loud mouth.
Old 02-19-2006, 12:33 AM
TECH Regular