Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What mods can i do?

Search this Thread

Old 04-09-2003, 06:28 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What mods can i do?

Hi all,

I have a standard 2000 Trans-Am with Ram Air, I'm probably the only person left with a standard car, but I wish to change all of that.

I was thinking of a new exhause system, the SLP 'loud mouth' seems what I'm after, i think i should change the air intake to a Whisper Induction Lid and Lowing kit from Eibach, and LS6 Heads from SLP.

Is this a good start to modifications. I'm in England UK and will probably get most parts from ThunderRacing when they sort out their email I will be able to email them.

I'm looking at spending $1500 to start with as I have to be carefull with shipping and heavy taxes when it arrives here.

If these are not the best things to go for first please let me know. I have limited knowledge of modifications, I will get someone to help me out that knows American V8 inside and out but only the old ones. There is probably no one in England UK that knows how to program the cars. If I can buy something like that then that would be great, I'm going to have to rely on Forum messages to upgrade my car, computers/ electronics and programming is not a problem at all, if its possible to make and interface to the ECU then I can create something to tune the car on the laptop.

Any help is much apreciated.

Many Thanks

Dan
Old 04-09-2003, 07:08 AM
Staging Lane

Default Re: What mods can i do?