Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:
View Poll Results: As a college student, which would you suggest doing?
Switch TSP ORY with the Mufflex ORY, ~$250.
8.33%
Switch the ORY and Hooker for True Duals with Borla round mufflers, ~$400.
91.67%
Voters: 12. You may not vote on this poll

Which of two options for exhaust?

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2007, 10:53 AM
12 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Which of two options for exhaust?

I am a college student, so i don't have a lot of money to be trhowing around for this stuff, so which of these options do you think would be better for me?

I am trying to get rid of the rasp, and take any other things that are better if i can get them too.

Right now I have Pacesetter LTs, a TSP ORY, and a Hooker catback. I would be selling whatever I didn't use to make up some of the difference. Tell me what you think I should do.

1. The 1st option is taking out the TSP ORY and replacing it with the mufflex one (flowmaster merge). That would cost me about $250 zfter selling my other ORY.

2. The second option is taking the ORY and Hooker both off and taking it to a local shop and having the make a true dual setup for me. I would want to use borla mufflers even though they cost a bit more since i want a deep tone that isn't TOO loud idling and cruising. This would cost me probably about $400 after selling my other stuff.

What do you think?
Old 02-28-2007, 10:58 AM
TECH Fanatic

are you going for loud *** hell or decent look with some sound?
Old 02-28-2007, 11:00 AM
12 Second Club

I want failry quiet at idle/cruising (it can be louder than my current ORY/Hooker though) but loud when I want it to be .
Old 02-28-2007, 04:08 PM
TECH Addict

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

I like loud!! Men like it loud! Are you a girl?!
Old 02-28-2007, 08:28 PM
TECH Resident