Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Coolant crossover conversion questions.

Search this Thread

Old 05-17-2007, 04:54 AM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Coolant crossover conversion questions.

I'm still new to the LSx stuff and am doing a retro fit into an older vehicle. My question revolves the coolant crossovers. I am gonna convert mine over to braided fuel hose and fittings and am curious weither I should just block off the rear or connect all 4 together? Would there be any difference in cooling system demand levels to decide which to do (i.e. horsepower level)?
Thanks!

Last edited by NIIN20; 05-18-2007 at 02:25 PM.
Old 05-17-2007, 05:02 PM
11 Second Club

this is the way i done mine"way cheaper"i connected the2 rear lines on mine..it works great too..
Old 05-18-2007, 01:58 PM
Staging Lane

Originally Posted by 5_02ls1
this is the way i done mine"way cheaper"i connected the2 rear lines on mine..it works great too..
Connected to each side or connected all 4 together? Thanks
Old 05-19-2007, 08:38 AM
TECH Enthusiast

the back being plugged off is beleived by some to help make no7 go.. i have a fast and even though it was a pita to make; all mine are connected. went over the intake instead of under. made my own blocks out of brass and ss tube to connect to rubber line and a few t fittings.
Old 05-20-2007, 10:31 PM
Staging Lane

Originally Posted by 00454sscamaro
the back being plugged off is beleived by some to help make no7 go.. i have a fast and even though it was a pita to make; all mine are connected. went over the intake instead of under. made my own blocks out of brass and ss tube to connect to rubber line and a few t fittings.

So your saying that some think that blocking the rear steam crossover contribute to the problems with the #7 cylinder? Thanks.
Old 05-21-2007, 02:09 PM
TECH Enthusiast